Plutchik Wheel of Emotions Flat and 3D Diagrams for PowerPoint

PowerPoint Flat and 3D Diagramd of Plutchik Wheel

This diagram represents the Wheel of Emotions Diagram of Plutchik Emotions Theory. At the left side of the slide the basic wheel of emotions diagram presents the Eight Basic Emotions and concentric circles represent the combinatory emotions, derived from the overlapping of the basic emotions.

Plutchik’s eight basic emotions are

  • Joy
  • Trust
  • Fear
  • Surprise
  • Sadness
  • Anticipation
  • Anger
  • Disgust

The primary emotion haves a polar opposite that can be seen in the diagram:

  • Sadness opposite of Joy
  • Anger opposite of Fear
  • Anticipation opposite of Surprise
  • Trust opposite of Disgust

According to Plutchik, the emotions intensity decreases when moving to the circles outwards, and increases when moving to the center. In the diagram, the color gradient indicates the emotion intensity.

  • High Intensity
    • Vigilance
    • Ecstasy
    • Admiration
    • Terror
    • Amazement
    • Grief
    • Loathing
    • Rage
  • Low Intensity
    • Interest
    • Serenity
    • Acceptance
    • Apprehension
    • Distraction
    • Pensiveness
    • Boredom
    • Annoyance

The combination of the basic emotions and their intensity generate the following list of combined emotions:

  • Optimism
  • Love
  • Submission
  • Awe
  • Disapproval
  • Remorse
  • Contempt
  • Aggressiveness

Return to Plutchik Wheel of Emotions Diagram for PowerPoint.

Activate your subscription

Download unlimited PowerPoint templates, charts and graphics for your presentations with our annual plan.


Slide Tags:


Return to Plutchik Wheel of Emotions Diagram for PowerPoint.

Download Unlimited Content

Our annual unlimited plan let you download unlimited content from SlideModel. Save hours of manual work and use awesome slide designs in your next presentation.

Subscribe Now